Just old stuff we’re not ready to get rid of!

Public Away Thread

SNW Webmiss
14293 Posts
If you know you're going away for a while, or something is happening to you which you think we should be informed about, this is a topic you can use to let us know about it.

I'll start.

I'm really sick. I've been in bed most of the day and I feel as if I've got a fever (probably flu?) I didn't get my flu-shot. I've been missing those since 2006... I should get one. But well my point is that I'm sick and I thought you guys should know. I'd love to play Spore and work on the site but I can't. :( Sorry

Servo's Slave
100 Posts
By the way... I don't think it's too late to get a flu shot! Just wait until you're well again since flu shots can aggreviate already excisting symptoms.

As for me... well I'm away quite often for my work. It might happen that you suddenly don't see me for weeks. Don't worry, I didn't get eaten by an epic, I am just away and will be back soon. If in any doubt, ask Karybdis. ;-)

SNW Webmiss
14293 Posts
Resie wrote:OK< take care and get better soon.
By the way... I don't think it's too late to get a flu shot! Just wait until you're well again since flu shots can aggreviate already excisting symptoms.

As for me... well I'm away quite often for my work. It might happen that you suddenly don't see me for weeks. Don't worry, I didn't get eaten by an epic, I am just away and will be back soon. If in any doubt, ask Karybdis. ;-)

Will do. I know that you travel a lot for your work. So I understand it if you're gone for a while.
I am currently looking for one particular doctor. My current doctor doesn't help me with anything. I've had a tip from some people for a doctor suitable for me. But I can't find her online. Weird. I know her name, but I can't find the address and phone number. When we do find it, I will ask for a flu shot.