How will you create the universe?

Spore DS....

Team Llama
299 Posts
So what is Spore DS going to be like. Is it just me or isn't there much info about this one kicking around..?

SNW Webmiss
14293 Posts
There is indeed not too much info (compared to the PC version). I played with the DS version a little while. But I was too excited for the PC version so I ended up putting the DS version down, pretty soon after I started playing it. The problem with the DS games is that they're usually adventure like games that take a lot of time. You cannot just skip to one phase and skip a few. I suggest taking a look at the bigger gaming sites like GameSpot etc for a DS review. They usually get a hands-on for all versions. We had to play all version in a very short amount of time. I'm glad we got a chance to play, but I'm just saying. I could have used a little longer for the DS version ;)

Crumplebottom's New Obsession
2748 Posts
i think i might buy it for the DS cause i'm not sure if i'll get it for the pc, well DeKDeS will get it of course, so i'll just wait until it comes out and see :D

Team Llama
299 Posts
I'll have a look at gamespy/ign later :) I may end up buying both of them, then I can play on the go and at home :)

SNW Webmiss
14293 Posts
mogway wrote:i think i might buy it for the DS cause i'm not sure if i'll get it for the pc, well DeKDeS will get it of course, so i'll just wait until it comes out and see :D

The DS game is kinda fun, like many DS games. So I think you may enjoy this if you like the Sims kinda adventure games :)

Hexer wrote:I'll have a look at gamespy/ign later :) I may end up buying both of them, then I can play on the go and at home :)

That's actually a good idea. I still want it for my collection as well.

Team Llama
299 Posts